Urban Decay

I was not able to participate in my classes field trip to Elfin Forest, but I was allowed to pick a topic that I wanted to do to make up for missing out on the work I would have created with the class at the forest. I decided to do Urban Decay on the Pechanga Reservation! This is my second attempt at this subject, and I have to admit that I love doing this kind of work. I’m not quite sure what attraction me to this subject, but I think it is beautiful to see man made objects slowly decay over time while the earth is constantly in a state of regrowth around these buildings. I also love that it can signify the passage of time on my reservation, but at the same time show that time doesn’t seem to move at all. I have gone by this old shack everyday of my life, and it always seems to stay in the same condition, as if it is in its owe bubble where time does not exist anymore. I wonder where else on the reservation I can find urban decay or bubbles of nonexistent time?

Leave a Reply

