Final Project Proposal

As I began my first series of photos, I started to figure out what I wanted to do for my project and what I wanted my photos to mean. I originally had the idea to have dancers/moving bodies captured within landscapes to show a relationship between the body of a person and the environment. However, I decided that my subjects don’t have to be dancers, they can just be themselves within the various landscapes that I will explore. I want to try and figure out how to show a connection between the subject and landscape, as well as, how does the body effect and leave impressions on the land. This is what I tried to capture for this first shoot, but it was a challenge since I had to photograph myself, but I believe this is a good start in honing in on what it is I want to photography.

I believe this project has relevance in my life because I love dancing and how the body can move, but I also love nature. Combining the two seems like an enjoyable project that I won’t get tiered of. I don’t know at this point how I am going to combine the two subjects fluidly, but I am excited to attempt this challenge. Plus, I can’t wait to work with anybody that would be willing to help me with this project. Their creativity can only enhance my experience and make an amazing project.

At this point in the process, I don’t know if I want to share my final project. I am the type of person that gets nervous at the thought that others will see my work. I also have never promoted work before so if I did decide to share my final product, I would not even know how to do it. I would probably start with word of mouth than try to see how I could use social media, but again, it really depends on how the project turns out and what format I decide to showcase my work. All I know is that I need to take it one step at a time and enjoy the process.

Leave a Reply

