9 Best Liked

To be honest, when I was told that I needed to post my nine best photos of the entire semester I did not really know which ones would actually be my “best”. My best being the most colorful, most interesting, or shot? Of course, I just decided to pick my favorites depending on what moved me the most about them from when I shot them. An example being when I captured my sister cupping her pregnant belly. I love this photo because it was not posed, but a happy accident shot. Most of my favorite shots were happy accidents because within those moments I am enjoying myself and not fully thinking on how something should “look” or be “posed”. My best photography is done when I just live within that moment and do not over think what I am doing. I will try to continue to do this as I go forward with my photography.

Leave a Reply

