San Diego Botanic Garden

This week we went to the San Diego Botanic gardens in Encinitas for a location shoot. It was pretty fun to see different plants from around the world located in one place. Of course, after a while, it was pretty hard for me to stay focused on just taking photos of plants and water so I really had to try looking at everything differently to hold my interest. I started to pay attention to details within the plants and even the colors were starting to pop out more to me.  In some of the photos, I forgot to pay attention to placement of the subject within the frame, but to be honest, I like most of them centered within the frame of the photo. They pop out more to me, but I did at least try to get the subject at different angles.  This was definitely a learning experience in me trying to focus in and out within the settings of my camera, but I think I am starting to get it.

I changed some of the photos to black and white to see what it would do to the overall feeling of the photos. Some of them I could not decide which I liked best so I put both up. I decided to do a little bit of black and white due to the exhibit that I saw at the Museum of Photographic Arts and I got super excited to try something different. I have always had my photos in color so even just changing that aspect was a big difference to me. I look forward to playing more with my photos.

 

Leave a Reply

