Harveston Park

This photoshoot was difficult because I had no idea how to base my photos on Art Wolfe or Edward Burtnysky. I just went out and started playing with my settings and trying to look at things a little differently, but it is taking time to change my perspective to seem more creative to me. I don’t think I was even close to achieving anything resembling what it is that I wanted to do, but I am happy that I got to explore Temecula more.

I arrived at the park at around four so I got to play with the lighting as the sun set and this is what I found the most fun. I did concentrate on taking specific photos, but I was really just having the most fun with lighting. I was actually surprised with how I was able to mess around and play with shadows as well. I find that I do better when I just get to play around with my surroundings. As I continue with my assignments, I hope to look at my subjects in a new light and somehow show that in my photos.

Leave a Reply

