Defining Moment VPA 311

A defining moment for me would be making the decision to study abroad. It does not seem like a big decision, but when you are fifteen, in high school, and never been an ocean away without your parents to take care of you, it is a very terrifying decision. I did it though and I have no regrets! Being able to merge yourself within an entirely new culture and experience a new history and appreciate what it is that you are learning is breath taking!

I learned that if there is something you really want to do, do it! Big or small, do not let anything stand in your way. I gained so much confidence and a couple years later I did another study abroad program. I absolutely love traveling and I am already planning my next great adventure!

Leave a Reply

