Playing in Lightroom

Míiyuyam (hello everyone)!!

This was my first experience with Lightroom and it was kind of fun. I took a lot of pictures, but these were the only pictures that I had a chance to edit in Lightroom before we had to show them to the class. I cannot wait to learn how to fully utilize the program. There looked like so many different tools that I could utilize. At the same time, these tools look like I would be on my computer editing photos for hours haha.

I chose these pictures due to the different light situations. I wanted to see what I could do in the Lightroom program. These pictures where taken at around 10 in the morning on a very sunny day, but these pictures were in the shade of oak trees. The shade provided a lot of different textures and depth to the photos and I was surprised that I captured this considering I am a beginner.  I think they look okay, but I can start being more purposeful in my capturing of subjects so I look forward to my next photo shoot! My pictures can only get better from here.

Nosúun Lóoviq (Thank you)!

Leave a Reply

